top of page

Nothing Beats a Simple Sandwich: Ham & Brie at Spyhouse NE

As much as I get my jollies from a unique dish with all sorts of complicated ingredients and techniques, nothing beats a simple sandwich.

I adore the Spyhouse Coffee that opened last Fall in the warehouse-y section of NE. The interior is incredible, the coffee amazing (LOVE the Spygirl Latte with honey and homemade lavender syrup) and this one simple sandwich has me smitten. It's just a baguette with ham, brie and a side of red pepper aioli or fig jam. I've had both and they're equally complimentary. The ham has a smoky umami to it, the brie so buttery-delicious, and the baguette can't be beat. A perfect lunch, if you ask me.

I like to keep meals like this in my mental recipe box for when I want something quick and easy, yet oh-so-satisfying.

photo-5_edited_edited.JPG

bottom of page